@eddiebowes Practicing His Football Footwork (On D.Tube)

in #dtube5 years ago


The last week of tryouts for Team Nova Scotia is coming up and @eddiebowes is working hard, in our coastal backyard, to be sure he makes the team. I love how he sets up the rain barrels, and often he has his 2 little brothers out there with him, teaching them all the skills he's learning as he goes.

I'm really proud of your dedication Eddie, and so happy for you, that you found something you love so much!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great stuff...great work out

So glad to have you back 💃💃💃

100% upvote cause I haven't seen you in so long!! I'm glad you finally got back into your account @marionbowes :) :)

Was sitting down doing financial stuff today with the old guy and there low and behold was a piece of paper folded neatly and scot taped into my book. With a different password. So i am on my phone tried twice and poof..now to see if i can work my magic on the computer. Tada

I am in on the computer. Yes I saved the key. Yes I put it in a very safe place. I just did not look in that safe place. True to form I found it while I was looking for something else.

Two happy dancings..wow..wait till i get in the computer.

Right on!! Way to rip it up @eddiebowes 🏈🏆🏅 Best of luck on your tryouts! My nephews play for team BC. Went to their games last summer battle of the provinces or something. Watched my first football games! Loved it. Great sport. Keep up the awesome practice & #chickenwhispers Right on mama @lyndsaybowes!! Look at your boy go & grow! These clips will be invaluable to have and look back on as he continues to grow up 🤸‍♂️🎶👌

He wasn't so sure if he wanted me posting that video or not, and that's what I thought of Jill, how awesome this clip will be in 10 years <3<3<3 He'll love to look back.

Hey nice work Eddie. Good luck with the try outs.... Still never sure why you guys on that side of the pond call It Football, as you spend much of your time carrying that strange shaped thing. Cant really call it a ball... They are round and in Europe we kick it around and if it hits your hand in any way its a foul. I know you call that Soccer and we call what you do Rugby... A real mans game in the UK and we don't use all that armour. Still you wouldn't get me on a hocky rink for all the tea in china. Now thats a real Canadian game. 😁😁
PS. I thought Eddie was going to dive into the cove... Now that would have been something 😏

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHAA I was waiting for someone to bust our nuts about football hahaaa!!!!

they play rugby here and I. have seen many many games. It is not the same as football. Not even close. Now Hockey. That is a game. The game of all games. Fun to watch, fun to play. On the Ice, on the road. Summer or winter. You are never cold playing hockey. Totally fast and thrilling thing to watch. He shoots, he scores. Now Football..what is that? What are they even doing. 50 car pileup. lol

I see first time @eddiebows rugby football skills. He much faster growing for this game. I believe he can win goals and finally can bring Nova Scotia winning place. Nice stuff @lindsaybowes.

Thank you for your awesome words of support @madushanka :)

He's got legs!

HAHA thanks now I have it in my head...oh now I'm singing it !!

It's a song?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha, good song!

You must be proud of him and support him very much because he always needs you beside him...
That video made me cry for my son who was loved football so much...
From all my heart I wish you a happy life with your children .Dear @lyndsaybowes

Thank you for your huge hearted comment @yagoub! Thank you for sharing your feelings so freely! Hugs for you and your son, bless your family, they are so lucky to have you in their life.

Thank you @lyndsaybowes for your beautiful words.
But I don't think my son is lucky to have me, cause I let them vaccinate him and let them ruin his life.

@Lyndsay you know yagoub's grammar is incorrect. Why turn a blind eye to that? 👀

She knows this well. And she can understand me and feel me

Irrelevant to me, I see through to the heart of what others are saying <3

Excuse me...! ".....who was loved?"

You are the one who looks like a fool.

Skillz yo! 🏈🏈

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing like some good ol' Canadian forest and rain barrel training!

@eddiebowes can really do this, I think he is made of such stuff, I wish him all the best, my fine young man. Ride high!

Thank you so much Mama!!! xoxoxo

Wow that will be magic when @eddiebowes makes the team. He truly will if his passion is great enough and he focuses clearly on his goal ( no pun intended 😉) Go Eddie!! 🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

I definitely enjoyed the pun! xoxo Thank you so much for your support SallyBeth!!

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post was the most commented on one week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57