Steemit Open Mic Week 50 "Bombs For Peace" (original song)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Last week was my happy song, this week is my sarcastic rant.

Disclaimer: This song may be offensive to some listeners.

If you're a musician on Steemit I hope you give the Open Mic a go, especially if you have originals that you have written. @PFunk generously awards original musicians, and if you're like me, it's the first time you've earned crypto for your original tracks! I also encourage you to upload your videos using DTube, the decentralized video platform, be an early adopter.

Join this week's Open Mic >>>> Steemit Open Mic Week 50 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

Thanks for listening to a piece of my heart,

I appreciate it.

► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

There you go again telling it like it is! I enjoyed the rock out piece you did to end the song that
Was sweet. I wonder, and hope someone will come across your songs and go "Wow I never heard a song like that with such a message". "Maybe I outta pay attention to whats going on in the world instead of shopping till I drop."Guess it might take a few bombs or militarized police to shake people from their sleep. As always, I look forward to what you do. :)

Thank you so much for listening Michael, yeah I have no clue what it will take to get some empathy going here in the West...the programming is soooo deep...

You got that right sis! The mind control through media is ramped way up. Its hard to recognize our world from even 5 years ago. So much has changed and not particularly for the better. I know you wont stop trying to spread the love and neither will I

You got that right Michael, we'll never stop. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Nice song Lyndsay! They all want a piece so they tear everything to pieces. This one could have a rock band backing you up, I can hear it!

Thanks VacheMorte! If I ever needed an electric guitar, it's for this one eh!? Thank you for listening and as always...for getting it!!

Actually what I really need is your mandolin :) That beautiful, soft, delicate sound...hahahahaa!!!

Hahhahh yes we can make that happen!!

Another great tune from you. They'll keep bombing just to keep the bomb makers in business unfortunately $ is all anyone cares about. Keep up the good work.

Yeah, 'war' is a huge industry...sad...

👏👏👏 An important message there Lyndsay. Unfortunately it will probably be ignored but those who produce the killing machines and incite the greed and hatred that make people want to use them over and over! 😕

Yes, and the media is totally complicit as well. I don't know why humanity wants to take the "hate bait"...maybe hate is easier than understanding...

You are an amazing song writer and have so much to say as a message to the world at large and powers to be. I love your music and passion more and more. Keep the music alive.

Peace and love !!!

Thank you so much @atulmittal :) :) :) Peace and Love to you too!!

Beautiful!, talented with a lot of passion and attitude!, how can i not like this?

Thank you very much for listening and enjoying it @dreamrafa!

Way to sing it Lyndsay. It can't go on like this forever, I only hope there is something worthwhile left for future generations.

Yep all we can do is keep raising our voices, create peace in our homes, in our communities and hope it spreads.

Great job Lyndsay , with Important message , your guitar sounds perfect and you sing it so great ... loved it <3
also
If you like you can use a stereo cable instead of mono .... or doing it in software and changing mono to stereo , then the recorded sound won't come out from one speaker .

I'll have to mess around and try and figure it out. I do find that it comes through the left way louder than the right. I'm not using any cable but I'll see about the software, I'm just using quicktime to record, and a mic that plugs into the usb. Thanks for listening Davood. :) XO!

Amazing. . I like it. . Thankyou for sharing

Lyndsay, this is intensely good, creatively composed, on point, and very well performed!

Thank you so much for listening/watching Passion-Ground! :) XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57