Gather the Eggs & Meet One of My Favourite Nova Scotians (On D.Tube)

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm so happy to finally introduce you to Mark, my landlord (or as he corrected me a few times, my landlord's SON)... AKA Dick's bitch hahaaa. Dick is his Dad's name. They are an awesome, down-to-earth family and I'm so grateful that our paths crossed.

Mark insinuated that he may like to do another video, telling you all a bit about life in Nova Scotia. I for one would Love that, because I've heard a tonne of his hilarious stories, and know you guys would find him a real hoot.

I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into my Sunday...and that you're having a Fun day, wherever you are in the world.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your landlord seems awesome :)

He is for real...
Salt of the Earth!

Have you thought of doing a Steem powered chicken feeder?

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't say the thought had crossed my mind Mike :) hehehe

Great Video & Post, we love to see what others do in thier day to day lives. Thanks 4 sharing..!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Yep, Nova Scotians are awesome people all around and YOU, my dear, are Exhibit A.

!gif D'awwww

Do you have such beautiful winters in Nova Scotia? I thought it would be freezing and covered with ice and snow :D AND the sun is shining there.. much better than Switzerland, lol..

Your landlord's son is one funny guy and kind of a showman. He didn't hesitate for a second to come in front of the camera :D Must be a blessing to have such people being landlords.. I would like it too :)

It was nice to see some blue sky in your video as we didn't have something like that for weeks now :)

Have a good afternoon, Lyndsay! :)

Mark sure is great in front of the camera eh? I'd call him a Ham hahaa, and 'takes one to know one'. I am an expert in the Ham department.

The sun has been out, though don't let the lack of snow fool you, it's pretty cold. Well...that day it was probably -2 :)

We have a saying in Nova Scotia, @delishtreats, "If you want to know what the weather is like wait 5 minutes."

Two days later:

IMG_20190213_131510_9258.jpg

I really would love to know more about Nova Scotia, to feel its breath-taking beauty !!!

I would love some more peeks around your neck of the woods too Edith!!

Dah ha ha. “Nova Scotians have the best attitudes in life...you live then you die...enjoy everything in between” now that is awesome!! By the looks and sound of things you have a pretty awesome landlord. I have had terrible luck with that in the past and finally got tired of it. Keep them chicken-bitchiz in line would ya.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for coming on by @jlsplatts, and yeah that was my favourite part too haha, such a fabulous outlook on life.

This has been my best rental experience in my life. I feel you on the terrible luck thing, most landlords are just majorly jaded arsholes. They've been fucked over too many times and hate everyone lmao.

Sometimes you can’t blame them for being that way. Having renters disrespecting your home that you are allowing them to live, would down right kiss me off too. Lol.

Dah ha ha. “Nova Scotians have the best attitudes in life...you live then you die...enjoy everything in between” now that is awesome!! By the looks and sound of things you have a pretty awesome landlord. I have had terrible luck with that in the past and finally got tired of it. Keep them chicken-bitchiz in line would ya. LOL I know my Runner ducks get out of line when you where flip flops or have your toes exposed. The males love to get them toes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooh flip flops are a huge no no... for so many reasons...

That was odd accidentally double posted the same comment. Partiko said it failed so I hit it again. Oops.
I’m more of a Birkenstock with knee high socks guy myself. 😂😂

It's a long time see your post mam. 🙂

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.421 which ranks you at #650 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14