Big Soil Delivery!

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm a girl who gets pretty happy about dirt and growing food instead of lawns! We'll have 9 new garden beds this year, going to give "square foot gardening" a try.

5 cubic yards of Happy!

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 1.13.13 PM.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Holy sweet shit!

I plant 1 garden bed and I am pretty proud of myself then you go make 9.

I could rally use a couple yards to top mine off too and it looks like you have some shoveling in your near future.

Spread the dirt and watch stuff grow!

Well, the previous years I've just been planting on the (used to be) lawn. I just had big piles of soil all over. I was proud of my lazy gardening, but now the weeding is getting savage, and I find the one bed I do have is much easier to look after, so my lazy gardening was actually causing me more work in the long run.

I have a lot of help too, so don't think I'm super woman haha!!

Nice one Lyndsay I tried one foot gardening in a deep raised bed a few years back and it was pretty successful. Dirt is life it’s where we came from and where we return to..... its everything! So excited for your new project too.
I bet you will do wonderfully well! 💚

Thank you for the positive vibes SallyBeth, I'm glad to hear that you got a good yield from your 1 foot gardening, they say it will give a lot more than planting in rows, I can't wait to experiment!

How does a KrazzyTrukker move his dirt you ask....? Ok, you did not ask, but I am gonna tell ya (show ya) my very expensive wheelbarrow @manorvillemike

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a girl who gets pretty happy about dirt and growing food instead of lawns!

That's the most agreeable sentence I've read today!!!
I'm not the only one thinking that way.

Cool I would be excited too.
Looks like a lot of work ahead but it will be worth it 😁

Thanks Andy, our season is just getting going xo Can't even plant beans and squash yet, soil is too cold, but soooon!!

wooww so cool more more harvest! more more vitamins for bogatyri and my Canadian Sis!:)) <3<3

YAYYAYA!! Cannot wait to have that first home grown salad SiSTAR! How is your new tree doing??

Oh, sis, it is not very well:((

lqrptd57lr.jpg

Don't know why but it looks like this. Nee leaves go from the root only. The seller told us to wait till the fall but it seems to me nothing will change. So maybe we need to replant a new one.. this one is alive but cherries will be very small and it doesnt feel ok I guess. What do you think?

I have never planted a tree before, you are the pioneer here Sis! I love that it is growing new from the roots, that seems promising to me, like I said though, I know nothing. I look forward to seeing the new updates on the tree. I would never give up on it!

Ah I was sure you are a professional in trees planting too:) i know nothing about it either:)) yes, i dont want to kill it, it will not be perfect maybe but still.. it's my tree and it's alive, it needs a chance

I'm sending a lot of love and good vibes to your tree xoxoxo So many smiles!

I am a bad planter maybe:((

When you wish Greyson was a Bobcat. Have fun Lynds', I hope the harvest will be plentiful.

LOL!! Speaking of Grayson, he escaped the other night and ended up getting quilled by a baby porcupine lol, would have wished he was a bobcat too!

It looks so black and rich! Amazing! :D
Have fun making your new garden beds! Front yard or back?

All going in the front :) Instead of planting right on the lawn like usual, going to put the gardens in wooden frames, cut down on the craziness of the weeding, plus square foot gardening looks really awesome for the children to grow, they can each have their own box!

Ooh what a good idea! Have they chosen what to grow?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not yet, looking forward to that day though, I always love an excuse to break out the seed stash!

Hello SiSTAR, you sure have lots of energy doing this, you must be so proud, I am! ❤🌹❤

Thank you Edith, glad to see you today <3<3<3 Sending Love always!

Damn that's some nice looking dirt.. get dem boys to working

Grown-assed man work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65