You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-defense is a Civil Right! STAND UP! (Infamous Shotgun Video at Freedom Plaza)

in #dtube7 years ago

That's a fair point, but as I mentioned in my post, there's a place for highly trained professionals (such as Detroit Threat Management) and a place for everyone else. Even then, lethal force isn't always the only option.

Have they conclusively determined yet if he took his own life or was taken out by the police? I've heard conflicting reports.

Sort:  

That's a fair point, but as I mentioned in my post, there's a place for highly trained professionals (such as Detroit Threat Management) and a place for everyone else. Even then, lethal force isn't always the only option.

Granted. Education and training is crucial. I would dare say there are plenty of private gun owners who have just as much if not more time behind the sights than LEOs. Also, still, as you stated, lethal force is not the only option however in any case where the subject is clearly threatening human lives, it is. My opinion.

They have ruled it as a suicide, but there are many differing theories on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66