[dtube] Cryptocurrency Investing Strategy - My Total Returns in 2017

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I want to demonstrate the power and potential profitability of the long-term HODLing strategy by sharing my results from 2017.

I invested in 7 different cryptocurrencies in 2017 (as a long-term hold), and saw returns ranging from 150% to 1471%. I did not make a loss on any of the cryptocurrencies that I held through all of the corrections and dips.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Upvote please

Since you said please, go on then

why did I didnt get one?

Just upvoted your comment too!

good post, I do think a big problem with a lot of people is a lack of focus. They crypto hop every other day. "Did you hear about this new ICO". "Dude did you hear XYZ went up 1000%". Stick with a few well known cryptos and actually be patient. Don't go crazy over the new ones that are constantly coming out.

Very well said.

thanks to you @louisthomas Dtube will grow :D keep it up!

Any trader who trades at least ONE Cardano contract enters a random draw to win one of the five $5K USD prizes. Long/Short #Bitcoin and another crypto futures with up to 100x Leverage at BitMex! 💰💰 Get a 10% Fee Discount here! 👌🏽
▶️ BitMex ◀️
ETH, BCH, LTC, etc. also available with leverage!

I think it's funny when people jump from crypto to crypto trying to time that big jump. In doing so they often miss long-term gains from just choosing a solid crypto and sticking with it. It's nice to hear someone advocating for a long-term strategy rather than timing the jumps.

Have a great day!

Yes It might have been really profitable for you til now, but what do you think about from now til 2019 for example?

I like the concept of not looking at them for a long time - this would have worked well for the last week!

Personally I'd have cashed out a proportion of each of those (say 5-20%) once they'd gone up 100%, and then again at 200% and diversified into a broader range.

Having said that, my two long terms holds (not selling any of these) for 2018 are Iota and EOS.

Excellent returns though.

Great return, especially Ethereum! Thanks a lot for all your videos, I have learn so much about cryptos from your channel over the past month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47