Day 024 - A Question for SteemCampUK

in #dtube6 years ago


I'm asking for your help to get thinking about the subject of SteemCampUK, which is coming up on 7th April (venue nearly confirmed!) - if you had access to fifty smart people with various experience of STEEM, what would you ask them, what would you get them working on?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This definitely a great idea. I will be damn lucky to meet 50 people with steemit experience.
I have questions like how they grow?
What their moves was like?
How they use tags?
How they maintain their fan base? Etc

I wish

that's useful, thank you

You deserve all the appreciation here man. You are helping lives.

Well i know afew of great minds who are continuously working on steemit and if i know the 50 people working on the steemit then i would ask them afew core things like How did you get to know about this platform? What plans do you have for 2018? Why did you chose this platform? How it has changed your social life?

Let me ask you one thing @lloyddavis how did you make Sp so high and what is the perfect way to increase it ?

thanks, I think how it's changing people's lives is really interesting.

So I have about 2,800 SP that I've earned - I've been writing here since August 2016 and that's all come in author and curation rewards.

The other 20,000 was delegated to me by another user who was running a witness at the beginning and had accumulated a lot of power himself. When I asked why he was helping me, he just told me that he thought I was real and that I'd cheered him up once when I was singing on #openmic - so it's as simple as that, be real and cheer people up :D

You seem to be doing quite well already, keep it up!

Well thanks a lot my spiritual brother for the kind appreciation and i would like to mention that you are genuine and you really deserved that delegated SP because you work so passionately on steemit. I am glad that i found you <3 :)

How it is changing people's lives is an interesting question. I'm guessing there might be many questions, some of which may not be realised yet. I like the idea of trusting in the process, just jumping in.

This isn't really a question, but one of the things I really enjoy is when you get little flashes of spontaneity in comments, people able to take enough risk and have enough connection for sparks of humour and fun.

yes, I don't mean to force everything into a question, more to find an overarching way of expressing what we're doing.

I'd love to see a session on encouraging people to take risks here :)

I'm laughing! That would be good fun!

Second thoughts - I'm wondering if there is anything from your theatre training that might help with this?

oh yes, guaranteed!

I would get them to brainstorm what could be created once SMTs come out. I don't even know what this is but I've heard some pretty interesting ideas about what could be done. I'd love to see what those that understand the technology and those that can build on other's ideas could come up with in terms of exciting possible projects.

yes, lots of speculation about SMTs but we'll have to wait and see the implementation, I think. Thanks for thinking about it.

My question would be...

"How do we make Steemit/Steem as relevant to young people in Britain as it is to those in countries like Nigeria and the Philippines"

It is booming there, and creating a new steem-class in society where young steemians are instantly earning more than there parents.

They have the technology (smartphones), they have the education, they have the desire and they have steem to earn a decent living.

I recently spoke with someone in Indonesia. Her mother earns $2 a day working in a paddy field. She writes a post on steemit and can readily earn and much more with a couple of hours work. And she could do it every day, whatever the weather.

In Britain, earning a 50p or a pound for a couple of hours work is not so motivating for a young person...

very interesting, yes, I'm looking forward to talking about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61