You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck Basic Income

in #dtube7 years ago

100% @lyndsaybowes
I can't stand the short sighted stance of someone who supports this. They wish to sacrifice our freedoms for "free" money when we've learned time and again that nothing is ever free, especially from a government.
Say no to this communism folks

Sort:  

Ahhhhh how did I know you would share the same values as me on this issue. :) Thank you @lk666, you are such a refreshing Man to be around!

Yeah, I live mostly off the grid. I have solar electric and well water from a shared well I had to buy into with a lifetime membership. It is a process to divorce oneself from the system. Most people I speak to about it are so brainwashed that they are scared without all the comforts they have now living in civilization with all their bills, slave wage jobs, etc. that they act like you have to do it all at once. I did have a leg up having money with investments etc. but it is expensive and should be walked into carefully even if you have all the money you need right off the bat. You have to learn skills you may never have before used like carpentry, electrical, plumbing, gardening etc. Things will be different but it is worth it when you realize at the end you won't have to sacrifice time away at a soul sucking job and that you are starving the government of tax revenue.
I moved from Mississippi to Northern New Mexico because of the abundant sun, however I'm now surrounded by libtards so it's a really weird situation to see off gridders with communistic ideals. It's also telling that most of them are from places like California, but the ones from back east like me are more often than not libertarians, ancaps, or something like that. I keep telling my "progressive" friends that if they really want change they need to elliminate their tax footprint yet they don't want to hear that. They want upper and middle class taxed into oblivion while the government gives them money to barely exist. It's a sort of Stockholm Syndrome in my estimation.
Anyway, rant over.
Peace Lyndsay

You're so right, it's all about the baby steps, we're still making ours, yet every day we get closer and closer!! <3 <3 Epic rant LK!! I love you BRO!!! Keep shining!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46