You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See The World #9 - Roadtrip Part 6 (Rupea Citadel)

in #dtube5 years ago

It really looks beautiful and steeped in history with those ancient buildings, looks like Dracula would be right at home in that castle! No wonder this inspired the scriptwriter of The Rocky Horror Show ;) Great video @gabrielatravels

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is not the castle of Dracula, this is a citadel. The castle of Dracula is called Bran Castle :)

Gosh is there really such a castle;) I always thought Transylvania was fictitious not knowing much about that part of the world;) Would love to travel and see it all! Enjoy!

Of course it does! It's the most known and visited place from here. That's why I never thought I should write about it but bring out places which people don't heard of. But whenever I get around that location, will make sure to re-visit it and post about it here :)

Great @gabrielatravels, this old gal from Africa would not have known that if you did not post about it, thank you ;);)

Posted using Partiko Android

Africa? Which one do you mean?

South Africa to be specific

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, but what South Africa? I never posted anything from there. The citadel you see into this post is from Romania..

I think you misunderstood me, I live in South Africa and was saying I (this old gal) would not have known that Transylvania really existed if I had not read your post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71