Spa break in Jiaoxi, Taiwan

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This week I've gone away for a few days to the east side of the Taiwan. Jiaoxi is a famous spa area and I booked myself into a spa hotel. It's not one of those luxury spa hotels as I can't afford it with the current price of Steem. It's a local spa hotel, in the town centre, clean and has a private spa in the room. And only cost less than US$60 per night!

I caught a coach from my home city in Taiwan to the Taoyuan airport, and then changed another coach. The total time including transfer was about four hours which was a lot quicker than I expected, not to mention a bit cheaper than taking the train.
PSX_20190115_115835.jpg

When I got to my hotel room the wifi didn't work, and I had to get them to give me another room. Want to see what type of spa rooms US$60 can get you in Jiaoxi? Take a look at my video.

昨天來了台灣東部的礁溪。 礁溪以泡溫泉著名,所以我訂了一家溫泉旅館。我從家裏坐客運到台北桃園機場 ,再轉另一輛客運到宜蘭。這樣不用經過台北市中心繁忙的交通,省了不少時間。全程只花了四小時,比我想像中快。

Steem 價位低得可憐,豪華的溫泉旅館我住不起。這家比較平民化,位於在礁溪市中心,很乾淨,而且房間裏面有私家泡湯。 US$60美一晚也不用! 第一家入住的房間wifi很弱,之後轉過另一間。 想看看礁溪US$60美金一晚的溫泉旅館房間是怎樣嗎? 視頻裏告訴你知。


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@livingutaiwan 祝福你;新年快樂萬事如意。今年的春節會在台灣過嗎?

Posted using Partiko Android

謝!卡姐。過年不出門了,待在台灣家較安靜。

Ok, so I have tried all day to playback the video but unfortunately I hope it was worth it and trust that it was good :D

oh crumbs!!! Thanks for telling me, I wonder what happened. Let me take a look.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.852 which ranks you at #1274 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 37 places in the last three days (old rank 1311).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #268.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66