Unboxing an Angel present from another Steemian

in #dtube6 years ago


I'm sure many of you will agree, one of the best thing about Steemit is meeting new friends from all around the world. Some, we will be fortunate enough to meet in real in life, others the day is yet to come. So in the mean while, we continue to develop a virtual relationship. There is a mid point though.

Many months ago, actually back in the summer of last year one of my good Steemian friends @travelgirl got a few of us together to start a fun game. She would send ie physically post to each of us two mystery presents, and we'd post two back to her. One of them would be an angel present, and the other a hell present. Here's what I received from her together with a lovely card.
VID_20180605_164417_Moment.jpg

Sadly due to the snail mail that still exist in some countries, not everyone got their present, so the intention to do an unboxing video together never took off. I was going through the files on my computer the other day and noticed the angel present video that I had prepared, and thought, why not share it with everyone?

I still haven't opened my hell present yet, am looking forward to do that another day.
P_20190202_230232_vHDR_Auto.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.871 which ranks you at #1262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1265).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I just got pretty much the same thing the other day. Congrats on the gift! :D

Thanks. You girls have good taste!

I use it for everything!!! lip balm as well!! its the best things for the lips. its like an all in one thing in my bag .... lip, dry skin, cuts, and seriously nappy rash for the kids if they are out! hahaha

Glad it comes in handy for you :)

Thanks a lot for it, but I'll pass on the nappy rash 😉

Oy yes!!! That was very clever!
Can't wait to see what the Hell present is hahaha
How fun this is :D

Maybe you guys can try it in Malaysia as well 🙂

I got my daughter to watch it and told her she could have fun with her friends hahaha
I am just really curious to see this "Hell" present though... like what could it be?
What constitutes a hell present... hahaha
Can't wait :D
Please tag me in case I miss it

Sure will do! Thanks for your support

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58