Lovers bridge and shaving ice dessertsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I hope you enjoyed my last west side coastal walk video. Later on that afternoon, I went further along the coast where it was a bit quieter. There were a few guys fishing here, as well as a dancing crab and a lovers bridge. Do you know why the bridge is called a lover bridge? Check out my video to find out.
P_20181014_122634_vHDR_On.jpg

To round off the day, I went to have dessert. It's called shaving ice. Sounds intriguing? If you don't know what it is, or have seen it but never seen it made before, then I'll show you in video. Sadly, I can't share it with you, but it was yummy. I love having ice cream when it's cold ^_^

Enjoy!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Welcome to Taiwan! I'm so surprised when I find a new Steemian living in Taiwan or share anything about Taiwan on Steemit😎
Enjoy your time in Taiwan! Taiwan is a wonderful place for sightseeing and traveling.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. As you probably know there's only a handful of Taiwanese on Steemit, hopefully that will change.

Yes... not so many Taiwanese using Steemit now, but I will try my best to promote Steemit in Taiwan after I go back to there! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I was finally able to watch this video without all the interruptions due to my internet connection. Lover's bridge looks cool but it seems like it is in the middle of nowhere lol. When I leave my city in China, I would really like to live in Taiwan next. It really seems like the perfect place for me because I am already used to Chinese culture and language and perhaps could do without big brother.

Yes, Taiwan would be a good choice, to see another side of Chinese culture and get your freedom back ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83