LUT Studio #23 Failure and Success

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is a pouring session with mixed results. My first drainer pour was a bit of a disaster, it ended up with too much blue and not much pattern at all, so I decided to scrap the painting and start over again. That's why you can see when I start my second pour the white canvas is a bit messy as I had to quickly spread some white paint over it.

When I finished pouring the second time, there was a lot of yellow on my canvas. I thought it would be another failure. Anyway, I continued to tilt my canvas. Gradually the yellow dispersed and the orange and blue appeared from underneath. I ended up with A Ring of Fire. My favourite pour so far!


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @kaerpediem and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.542 which ranks you at #1849 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1851).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41