My 2018: Achievements and Failures - rambling on a bitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry to the 2018 Success and Failure contest organised by @blocktrades and @anomadsoul. You can find the contest details here.

First of all, I'm sorry if it seems I'm rambling on a bit, and my successes and failures are all over the place in the video. I didn't script it in advance as I don't like doing that, I prefer to go with a more natural approach.

Anyway, there is one thing I want to say about this topic. I think both success and failures are comparative. If you did well in something, don't get complacent, but on the other hand, you shouldn't kick yourself if you didn't achieve something.

Check out my video to find out my success and failures in 2018. And thanks for advance in watching.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

That's an amazing video @livinguktaiwan! I recognized a few points, I'm getting to bed at 2:30 at the moment, OUCH, so I got worse, and I'm still to make my first DTube video, I think I'll make that a goal for 2019 and I'm fine with that :-)

Thanks for sharing this! Seems like overall you had a very good year :-)

Thanks @soyrosa. Videos are a lot more fun than I thought and I'm surprised that I can ramble on for 5 minutes. Look forward to yours, and you the rest of your Mongolia trips please!!

Without using bot, big success👍👍👍
The background is too noise🤣🤣

You watched it?!! I'm so moved 😍 Thank you!

I hope your failure should get turn into success in coming years😊😊

#snapfeedback

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, and the same to you as well

Very interesting video. In my opinion in living life there must be success and failure. We must try to be better. Success for you.

Thanks for dropping by

Congratulations that you reached dolphin status without bots! I feel the same way about not getting into sndbox but there's still lots of success here.

Love that you also filmed this in public :)

Thanks @wanderlass. Let's hope we both have a much better year next year.

@livinguktaiwan, If someone be failure in this platform also if they listen your conversation sure...they will encourage definitely. Without failure can't find success. Failure is a foundation of success. Nice lesson and thanks for share your every moments your 2018.

Thanks @madushanka for your comments

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Get more success to the next year, Sist
Wish you luck always^~

Posted using Partiko Android

And to you Etty! You have done so well this year!

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.789 which ranks you at #1380 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 1418).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63