The British Consulate in Taiwan

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Taiwan may have a restricted formal presence on the global platform nowadays, yet back in 1865 the Briitish had already established a consulate here. It was located at Takow, also known as Daguo, which is today's Kaohsiung. The consulate consists of two parts. The main entrance and the office block is at the street level, this part is the main museum. The ambassador residence is up the hill and commands a great view of Kaohsiung city. Being a Brit at heart, I always enjoy coming here as it represents both my current home countries as seen in my handle.

I hope you enjoy my video above.
PSX_20190421_001445.jpg


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoyed the video
Thank you for taking me with you ;p

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You're welcome !
Another new interface?

Yes another one
Seems to play the DTube videos off my laptop best atm 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

DTube has been a bit stable recently, don't know where the issue lies

這個BGM音樂很嗨!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57