Queues on DTube and Countdown to 100 Followers | Vlog #9 (DTube Exclusive)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Brief update. Today I took my footage from being on the go while I had some free time between two customer visits and but there were two topics which I liked to talk about.

DTube upload queues

So, yesterday we faced some trouble while uploading our content on DTube. When I started at about 6:00 pm (CET) there was a queue of roughly 250 people in front of me. This meant a total upload time of about 2 hours.
But things got even worse only one hour after I started. Some group members had then more than 1,000 people in front of them which should have taken even more time.
We still don’t know what the exact reason was for this long waiting times but I guess traffic was just high at this time or there may have also been some updates from DTube.

Road to 100 followers

Today, the countdown for 100 followers has begun for me. I set this goal to myself about one week ago to reach 100 followers until the end of January. When growth keeps continuing like this I should hit 100 subscribers within the net 24 hours. This also means that my follower numbers have doubled within only one week which is really great. I guess I have to set my goals higher for next month. I thought of maybe 300 by the end of February?

So, Steemians that’s it for today. I hope I’ll be back tomorrow with some more content for you. And then there’s finally weekend again which means I can start figuring out how thumbnails work and I guess you’re going to see the first ones within the following days. So, stay tuned ;)

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you did, make sure to upvote, follow and resteem. And what's most important…

…live your dream!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow great job on 100....wow keep up the awesome work and youll do 1000 in no time!

Yeah, it was horrible yesterday but thankfully everything is back to normal again!! :)

I'm happy for your 100 subscribers brother!! I was really surprised when I had 200 subs. I'm like what??!! Haha

Keep at it ma man!!

Winny out...for now ;)

There are still some followers left. I was just talking about the countdown to 100^^ but thanks in advance. I guess tomorrow I’m goona have 100.

Another 5 subs to go. Hopefully it will accelerate - 200 faster than 100 and so on.

Yeah, I do hope so as well. That’s why my goal until the end of February is 300 followers.

Yay hope you reach it soon!! Im also aiming to have 100 soon :D

sux it does not work like that :/ but for everyone, it's Borat saying great success...

Welcome to the 'in car' vlogging crew! Haha, I find myself filming in the car so many times lately, but it works!
Loving the new hair-cut, you've reminded me to get mine done!
I'm really enjoying your work right now, you are getting more and more confident and you'll get 100 followers easy! Currently at 99!

Hope you've had a great day,!

you did it bro! glad you made it to 100. I'm halfway there myself. keep going! the que is much better now.

Congratulations @liveyourdream! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49