30 DAYS ON STEEMIT - Experiences, Achievements & Future Plans | dreamvlog #18 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

dreamvlog #18 Thumbnail.png

30 days have passed since I joined Steemit! What are my experiences, achievements and future plans? These and another very important question which you might not even think about will be the topics for today.

Some facts and numbers

In the moment of writing it's been 30 days, 562 total posts, I'm following 45 people and 135 are following me.
I am very happy with this result and want to thank everybody for supporting me so far not only the people from @dtubedaily but also my followers.
Special thanks to the people from @dtube. Your votes are always a huge motivation boost for me and I appreciate your support.
I also know that your votes are nice to have but as this community keeps rising I can't rely only on DTube upvotes and have to find my own followers. At least that's what this all is about, isn't it?

Future plans

Well, my no. 1 goal is to reach 500 Steem Power to finally get the slider and make things a little bit easier. Even now when my vote is currently worth around 10 cents I sometimes have the feeling that I want to support somebody but a 100% vote just for a comment for example is too much.
As I'm not having that much influence on this number and I don't want to invest any more money into my account it's hard to set a deadline for this goal but reaching 500 SP within the next 30 days would be great.
Another goal which I would like to achieve within the next 30 days are 300 followers. I know that follower numbers are a little bit tricky as not everybody in this list is really following my content and there are some spammers inside as well. But I have to find some kind of measuring it so I'll stick to this number.
Of course, I'm also trying to improve my appearance in front of the camera, my filming and editing skills every day.

Another very important question

Have my feelings and my thoughts about this platform changed since I registered here? I think this question is legit especially with to loss of Steem Dollar value of more than 70% since the beginning of January.
And also, the fact that it's really hard to get some attention here and you need much endurance and have to put a lot of work into your content.
I would answer this question with a definitive "Yes, my feelings and thoughts have changed" but not in a negative way.
You see, I don't care very much about the Steem Dollar price at the moment. All I care about right now is the community. Interacting with them, learning from them, being inspired by them. There has never been such a need for me to learn something.

Talking about interaction

Shout-out for today goes to @sadovskaya or Kristine which is her real name. She's from Latvia and I have just met her today on DTube.
She joined about three weeks ago and she makes really authentic vlogs and in her latest video she's also talking about her journey on DTube, her experiences and which problems she faced so far.

Tips for beginners

So, while I was chatting a little bit with Kristine she asked me if I could give her some tips for being more successful on DTube. And I thought like "Me? Tips? I'm also new to this just like you" but I wanted to try out and I found out some things and also added some. So, check out the following ones:

Create valuable content and make it look great. I know we don't want to judge a book only by its cover but that's the very first impression and a good look will decide whether somebody clicks on your video or not.
And the first seconds in your video will decide if this person keeps watching or just clicks on another one.
Create a nice looking thumbnail, select a catchy title and give your vlog its own name instead of just calling it "vlog".
Motivate your subscribers to interact with you by asking questions at the end of your video and you can have a discussion in the comments.
And of course, join a group of people with same or similar interests and support each other. It will be very hard to become successful only by yourself.

So, guys that's it for today. I hope you enjoyed this video and the article. If you did, make sure to upvote, follow and resteem. And what's most important…

…live your dream!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for this, I'm also new here and I feel like it's going a bit slow in the beginning, but I guess that's normal haha. I really like that you put a lot of time into your posts, I really appreciate that! It's important to help newbies haha so I'll follow you :)

I can't wait to reach 500 SP to get the slider. My voting power dies so quickly now because I have to vote 100%, and there are so many people I wont to upvote every day.

Yeah, that is so true. Sometimes even 50% on a post would be okay but my voting power is constantly around 90% and I don’t want it to get less than 85% or so.

Awesome journey you have so far ma man! Yeah, my expectations for steemit was a bit different too at the beginning, but that's how it is with cryptos...however, I believe in this platform and I truly think that it has the potential to grow. I just think that right now, it's having a bad phase. We just gotta hodl and keep on being us. Eventually, we will make it!

Winny out...for now ;)

3 usd, im crying

Glad You stick here and look how far You are right now. And this is just the beginning :D

To the next 30 days! Let's do it.

Thank you for your post! And congrats on the milestone! :) Also, I got some useful considerations for myself too that you mention in the video! So thank you for that too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66