You Don't Have To FUNCTION | dreamvlog #28 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Vlog #28 snap.png

Another video from the #uncut #noscript #realtalk series. I feel a little bit sick since last evening because of those arctic temperatures that we're having right now in Germany and I will probably stay the whole day in bed.

Nevertheless, I still wanted to share a message with you. It's a story about a friend of mine also being sick some weeks ago.
She felt really bad and actually didn't want to go to work on the following day. But the problem was that she was expected to turn up as there were already so many people sick at this time. Or did she just had the feeling of having to do so?

I told her she shouldn't ruin her health because nobody would thank her for turning up at work in this kind of situation.
But she felt the pressure and the mad things the others may think and talk about her. She had to function… that was the feeling she had in this moment and I told her that she didn't had to.
And you don't have to as well! I guess all of us are in this kind of situation from time to time. The expectations from our surroundings, the social pressure, the feeling of leaving someone in the lurch.

Ask yourself: Will others show themselves grateful for you setting their needs on a higher level than yours? And even if they do, is it worth it? Think about it…

I hope you enjoyed this video. If you did, make sure to upvote and follow. Don't mind to resteem as well and what's most important…

…live your dream!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Please, wake up and go to work. Even if nobody will thank you for doing that, God will.

I actually don‘t have to work today. So, I can take the time to recover without having a bad conscience. And to be honest I don‘t believe in any god...

Hey brotha! Rest is actually great for the body and soul!

Upvoted :D let me know when your other video is out!

This condition is moving around Europe. Where I am right now, about 20% - 30% of people are in bed sick. I hope I don't catch anything, even though I've exposed myself to the elements and sick people. My immune system is quite solid right now, but fingers crossed, I will pull through.

Get well soon bro.

Yeah, I hope you escape from being sick. Thanks :)

Brother, I wish you the best ma man. I hope you recover soon!

And brother, take care of yourself first before you take care of others ;)

Winny out...for now ;)

get well soon, Matt!

Thank you Kevin! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04