You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Town County Fair - Have You Ever Been To One?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Congrats on all your ribbons!

We are lucky enough to have FOUR fairs that are within 30 minutes driving time (or less) from us, and I love going to as many as we're able to make it to.

We participate in one, which is the last of the four (this year, Sept. 12 - 16). This year we'll be entering 5 of our dairy goats in open classes as well as 4-H for my son. I'm also thinking about entering some hand knitted things I made this year. I wanted to enter my canned green beans but I did all of them in pints this year and the fair book requires quarts -- whoops!

Sort:  

WOW! FOUR! That is fantastic. I would love to go visit the district fair but its over an hour a way and I just can never find the time to get over there. And that is weird that they require only quarts. Never heard that rule before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14