You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOUTUBE Finally SUSPENDED Our Account

in #dtube7 years ago

At the risk of having virtual rotten fruit thrown at me (ha ha), I will admit I am a fairly liberal person ... BUT, I am also a homesteader and I completely support the videos you are sharing! You're not encouraging murder or crimes... you're teaching people to butcher their own food, for goodness sake! It's ridiculous. I'm glad to support you here on Dtube and hope your viewership grows. I just wanted you to know that you do have some "lefties" out there who aren't extremely to the other side, who do admire and support your work. But please don't call me a snowflake. We're not all like that! ;)

Sort:  

Then you're not a liberal.

  1. Liberals believe that you need to rely on government for all your sustainance.
  2. Liberals believe that only the government should school your children and you shouldn't be able to homeschool.
  3. Liberals believe that you have no need to raise your own food because the FDA says that is dangerous and you need to purchase your food at the store.
  4. Liberals believe that butchering animals is murder and no different than killing another person and you shouldn't eat meat often if ever.

No, @littleredfarm, you are NOT a lefty. If you support the things you see in this channel, you are a conservative and lean heavily right compared to the base of the progressive left. If you support our channel and the things we do and you do them yourselves, you are not a snowflake. Far from it. And thank you for your support. It means a lot. :)

Once upon a time when I was a Yankee living in Tennessee, I got labeled a liberal and was treated pretty badly for it during election time. I guess I let that label follow me.

As an example, in reference to your #4 point, I believe in animal welfare, but NOT animal rights. I believe the animals we raise on our homestead deserve to be treated well and have healthy, good lives while they are living, but I have no problem putting them in the freezer when the time comes.

You make some great points that I will have to spend some time chewing on. Thanks for the insightful response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16