New Forest Marathon 2017

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hello, darlings!

As promised I'm writing about my New Forest Marathon experience.

I run 10K and I've done the best time until now.
I finally went down my usual 6 min/km and I've kept it down on 5.30 min/km all this week training​.

It took me one hour to finish the run and I enjoyed every minute.
The rain on the previous days transformed the marathon in an obstacle challenge making it even more fun.

The services and the organisation were excellent.

My goal for next year is the half marathon!


Trail of the New Forest Marathon in Dorset on 10th of September 2017.
Great experience and brilliant management and organisation.
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

To come with me on my next adventures just hit the follow button!
Upvote and comment if you like to run :)

Have a sweet Sunday,
Love
Lisa

Sort:  

Thank you @volatile-brainz!
It has been a fantastic experience.
Focusing on half or full marathon next year. :)

Congratulations @lisathetramp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67