Snorkeling in Hawaii Big Island!! - Kahaluu BeachsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Snorkeling is my favorite activity to do when traveling. I feel most at home on an island and getting in the water to explore the vast life that exists underwater is a surreal experience! It's been 10 years since my first time snorkeling in Hanauma Bay in Waikiki Hawaii. Since then, I have loved it and fly on a plane to test out the waters whenever and wherever I can.

DTUBE VIDEO

On the Big Island of Hawaii in December, I spent many days testing out the best beaches for snorkeling on the island. Many of the safer snorkel spots are on the "Kona" side, also known as the sunnier side of the island. One of the best areas to snorkel for beginners is called Kahaluu Beach where the fish are abundant despite some of the damaged coral. The area is protected by a break water rock wall. Fish, eels and even turtles make Kahaluu their home. I hope you enjoy this video where I will show you the beach and some of the beautiful marine life of Hawaii. Let me know if you want more snorkel footage?!

WATCH the video here or click on the picture above.

Do you love to snorkel? Where is your favorite place in the world to snorkel?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Aww would be nice to sea some picture of the beach and snorkling lilbirdie

Hi there... I reviewed the video again and think the video is missing the first 8 seconds...ahhh... not sure how that happened, sorry! Maybe I will have to retry the upload. I am a newbie... still learning with the platform.... but the snorkeling and shot of the beach does come up later after the first 10 seconds.

thanks for letting me know there was an issue

Thank you lilbirdie!, did you like my last art post "indiffrence" what you think ? great to get your interpretion! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60