Amazing Snorkeling! Tips for Snorkeling 2 Step Beach at the Big Island of Hawaii

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


There is some amazing snorkeling at 2 Step Beach on the Big Island of Hawaii. It's one of the best places to snorkel on the island! In my new Dtube video (Click picture and go to dtube to watch), I'll show you some tips and what to expect when snorkeling there. You will also see some video of what you will see underwater. It is amazing and like an underwater forest at 2 Step Beach!

2 Step Beach is also known as Honaunau Beach. It got its name 2 step because of the natural 2 steps that lead into the water for snorkeling - although some will argue it is really 3 steps! This may be in the top 2 places to snorkel in Big Island, other than the Captain Cook Monument. The coral is healthy and there are fish galore! I even saw an octopus. While I was hoping to see dolphins since they are known to visit the bay, I didn't get so lucky.

2 Step is not for beginner snorkelers, in my opinion. It is tricky to get in and out because there are sea urchins in the cracks of 2 Steps! I had to be very careful where to put my hands and feet on the way out. The water depths can get quite deep also. I could never imagine snorkeling here as a first time or beginner snorkeler.

TIP: Bring your own snorkel gear. The ones to rent are usually not very good. I like the full face snorkel masks, they are awesome!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

it is? thank you!

Very good article .... Thank you Professor @ lilbirdie

I recently tried a full face snorkel mask: https://d.tube/v/givesaminute/136sj8ph 0218.jpg

any comment about my post or my video?... OR just sharing your video?????? I mean I get it, but seems a little spammy! BTW, yes I have tried the Seabeast masks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00