Doodle art 101 : "Thoughts ain't dead yet"

in #dtube6 years ago


...

Howdy mates!


Here's my latest doodle artwork that I made to cope up with stress. Yes, I was really demotivated, stressed, problematic, etc for the past days so drawing and doodle were my companions to comfort me lol.

The final output

IMG20180828025408.jpg
"Thoughts ain't dead yet"

The process

Firstly, I made a light sketch of the skull, just with a very lighy stroke.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-03-37-10.png Light sketching

...

After that I started inking the skull then, using the hatching technique. I used 0.3 techpen by the way.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-04-02-05.png Inking the skull

...

And then I filled the skull with strokes and hatch until i finished it off.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-04-24-19.png Finishing off the skull

...

The skull was done so I proceeded to the best part, doodling. I started off the left side near the skull.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-04-34-03.png Started doodling

...

I added more doodle characters, patterns, objects and all.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-05-20-16.png Adding more doodle stuff

...

And more doodle stuff!

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-05-39-50.png And more!

...

After everything, I finalized the doodle, the skull and all.

Screenshot_2018-09-03-22-06-19-59.png Finalizing everything

...

And then done!!

IMG20180828025222.jpg

IMG20180828025213.jpg done!

...

Closer view

IMG20180828024932.jpg

IMG20180828024936.jpg


...

This doodle art is entitled: "Thoughts ain't dead yet", thoughts?


Thanks for spending your time! Peace y'all!


DQmZjM7GLunqDFxv8ZA8sXHNX5fgVyYv9xdzGzoxm7Yrfbq_1680x8400.png

DQmRFmG8TWNQXZobEUHGJZRpho3NqJYQpbmudckw9cK1an3 (1).gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@ligarayk, you really spot on :) I tried to look for some tutorial on how to draw this. and now i get it.. Thank you very much. But it really need a lot of creativity. May I know, you already have some draft picture on your mind before you started it or you draw base on your instinct? It really amazing. I love your art. Please do share more :)

Hi @oliviackl! Thanks for the appreciation :) actually, everytime I do doodles everything is on the spot hehe maybe I planned the figure or outline but the doodle characters and stuff are made on the spot

I really like this, flowaaars ! A little different than your usual stuff :> More macabre ! I love it !!! the video is also really nicely done <3

Aweee spudiee! Im glad you liked it! The queen of pens 😉

Great job on the video editing Kinit! And the conception is really nice here - doodlin' beyond the grave :)

Wowoot! A legend just commented on my post! Thanks sir @carlgnash! Well, i haven't thought about the "doodlin'beyond the grave" phrase but its cool! Haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wetweew thanks @c-squared team!

This is just an amazing piece. The doodles flowing from the skull are really nice.

You did an incredibly great job with this piece.

My gosh!
That's horribly incredible!
You struck me on my skull! LOL

Haha thanks! Btw that skull is cute

Oh yeah lol!

Hello i totally believe that drawing can help to deal with stress:) i like to draw or do some crafts to relax. Your art is pretty cool i love the mix of the skull and the doddle.

Indeed! A way to relieve yourself from stress. Thanks!

:) your welcome

Congratulation! You have a great imagination! Lots of details which make your artwork very interesting. I like it how there small creatures and ghosts take over the territory and come and go throughout the skull. Great job, keep up the good work! Oh, one last thing, have you thought about adding some colors? Would that be too much? I think it would.

Really lovely inkworks here, and I love the idea behind the picture as well. I like watching the art being made on this post, from the sketch to the final version.          
                   
Congratulations on your curie vote :D.          
                     
-upvoted-          
                     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20