Why is SBD Over $10? Who is Buying Steem Dollars?

in #dtube7 years ago


Everyone creating content for DTube and Steemit just got a big early Christmas present from the mysterious buyer of Steem Dollars. Please leave your comments about what your thoughts are and whether you think this party is going to last.

Follow me on Steemit: http://steemit.com/@lifttheveil411

Subscribe to my newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cknIZr

http://twitter.com/lifttheveil411
http://youtube.com/lifttheveillive
[email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I keep trading as much as I can into steem, then steem power.

Do you think it's a good time to buy Steem and power it up? The price being at $1.70 is making me a little hesitant. I expect it to go up long-term, but I'm wondering if we're going to see a drop in price alongside SBD.

It's a great time to buy it with your earned steem dollars on the internal market, that's for sure.

I did the same.

IMO the SBD and STEEM currencies are affected by the BTC price, when BTC goes up STEEM and SBD seem to follow it shortly after.

Maybe it wasn't a mistake lol ... they like the small supply of 3 million and the only way to get them is to blog :)

Agree. . Also post rewards are either paid in 100% SteemPower or 50/50 SP & SBD. . SteemPower gets tied until you power down and then have to wait to get your money over time. . SBD is immediately available. . Makes sense that this would be more valuable.

I hope it keeps on growing, that would attract more people to join this great platform!

The good news is, I finally understand half of what you are talking about with steem. Took your advice and took the plunge - came over to Steemit. I was worth 2 cents this morning, so I put my two cents in. :) Bad news is, you are over here on DTube selling off Doshi? lol Oh no no #LoveDoshi Anyway, thanks for the fyi on Steemit. Peace & Blessings. Merry Christmas. Gator

I don't fully understand any of this but It seems to me that as long as you make new content that people want to see then you will get paid rather than nothing from you tube or whatever your on.

I actually bought some steem (not much) and transferred them to Steem Power since I wanted to grow a bit faster here. Not sure if that was smart but my influence rating went up.

I half think its a major cock up. The buyers were actually meant to be getting steem but because they seen Dollars in the name they thought that was the important token. They'll eventually dump and go hard into steem.

I don't understand who is buying sbd for 10, but I will sell them without questioning it

im just new on Dtube and today i see the SBD get a pump Oo i was choked sorry im really bad in english but i see you're video , and its a beautifull info for us :D

keep Going for a nice info and nice Dtube :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73