Earning from YouTube is not easy but possible

in #dtube6 years ago

5 best places to experience fall in New York State (1).png
I aimed at becoming the best blogger on the Internet, so I created a blog based on facts and published enough articles to get Google Adsense for advertisements on my blog. One month passed, and I earned just 19 cents. Well, it was not much earning but a little hope to take me further in blogging.

No views from 10 billion users on YouTube

After a couple of months, I found out that people earn more on vlogging than blogging. So, I started reading about YouTube paid partnership. It was quite an interesting and productive method for any freelancer to earn money. YouTube is the second largest search engine in the world with more than 10 billion users. I thought that publishing one video I could get 100k views easily on it. But, I was wrong about YouTube because no one checked my video on my channel "Life Science Facts" and it did not appear in the search list.

Then I started my research work on the algorithm: How does YouTube work? Tagging, catchy titles, and thumbnails were three main seeds for video success on YouTube. I added some tags to my video but still, it did not work. I kept finding where I was wrong. I did everything according to YouTube algorithm but did not get a single view.

I published three or four videos and then stopped publishing for few months. One day I looked at my YouTube channel and found that all videos were getting some amount of views and among them, one video was getting much more views. I did not expect that I could get that much views on my video. Sooner or later, my channel has come up on the track, and I made my first 1000 subscribers in 6 months and total half million views on my channel without wasting my efforts.

My first earning from YouTube

I have around 20 videos on my channel, and only two of them have crossed 200k views on each. But, f I talk about earning, it is less. When ads rate were high on YouTube, so many YouTubers earned around 500$ in less than 500k views, but now it is hard to earn even 100$ in 500K views.

I earned 110$ from YouTube in 7 months, but I did not put YouTube in the first place. I just looked at it every day and invested some time in the research work. I am totally satisfied with my YouTube journey and now I am going to get 2000 subscribers which are a good sign for my YouTube.

If you are new on YouTube and reading this article, I would like to give a small advice that you need the only one video for a successful YouTube channel, but for that maybe you will have to create 100 videos. Anyway, always keep patience because sooner or later you will succeed.

Sort:  

Cool, I am glad for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43