Being Nervous Means you Care

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Having a sweet little Willow hang out (you may just watch her in this and that's fiiiiineee) and procrastinating getting ready to go see a short film I acted in called Club Six that is premiering today!

Feeling nervous and excited but reminding myself that being nervous actually means that I care. We often make being nervous a bad thing... people always say "don't be nervous" but actually I think it's awesome when you're nervous because it means you are doing something new, or you are taking a risk or growing.

(I mean I'm talking feeling the butterflies kinda nervous...genuine fear of a Zombie is fear and you should RUN RUNNNNN RUNNNNN!!!)

And I think this is true of all of us on Steem right now who are putting ourselves out there and sharing little pieces of our hearts and souls, or hopes and dreams and aspirations. It's invigorating and it's vulnerable to share new ideas in a new community. It's a really special time.

I wish for everyone that your butterflies fly in formation and when you feel that little flutter that you give yourself a pat on the back because it means you are doing something meaningful! FOLLOW IT!

Happy Sunday, I'll let you know how the screening goes!!! eep!!!

xo
K


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good luck at the premiere.

Aww good luck tonight!! What a big moment! 😊

I really enjoy that concept of committing to being generous.

Me too 💓 it’s less about expectations and more about being present and open

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right!? re watching the video I just watched her haha!

I thought you are AT the theatre watching yourself? :D

Posted using Partiko Android

It just amazes me that you are nervous.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77