Should You Marry a Chinese Girl? | Life Talk

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi, everyone! In this video I am talking about my visa run trip to Hong Kong where I met 2 Russian dudes who were curious why I am not marrying a Chinese girl and what I think in general about dating and marrying Chinese girls. Here's what I had to say.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well said. If you can't be bothered to learn the language, chances are you won't be able to communicate well with your partner. You would have to hope that your future wife speaks English or your native language fluently.

Like you said, Chinese girls like to stay in China and be near their family. We are kind of strange to them because we fly all the way over here and don't meet up with our parents frequently. For my students, they return to China twice a year; in the winter and summer holiday whereas I haven't seen my mom in 3 years because I haven't gone back to Canada (I will go this summer holiday!).

My girlfriend lives in my city and her hometown is only about 3 hours away by high speed train but she still talks to her parents multiple times per week for over an hour each time. That's how it is here.

I don't see the need to get married. I enjoy the company I have with people but don't see the need in signing contractual agreements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47