Salaries and Jobs For Foreigners in China | DTube Exclusive

in #dtube6 years ago


After my yesterday's video about the reasons I moved to China, I want to cover this, also very commonly asked question - What are the salaries and jobs for foreigners in China. And from my experience - 90-95% of jobs are around teaching and education (especially if you don't speak Chinese). In this video I am going more in depth about salaries for foreigners. Thank you for watching! Please, consider subscribing :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

good job :)

hi, mate! Thank you! Sorry for late reply :) I wish there were notifications for comments received here on Steemit :)

yes....good suggestion my friend :)

Congratulation life-in-china! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 47min with 6 votes.

I Was in China some years ago with a scolarship for journalist. It was a great experience!!

great to hear that :) I love China a lot myself :)

Well Chinese government are trying to some extent but I noticed most of the jobs available to foreigners are in the educational field.

yeah, that is correct. Mostly educational field.

you are welcome dude :)

I think these days you'd be lucky to find a legitimate teaching job without a degree. Generally the rules for employing "foreign experts" require you to hold an u/g degree, have a teaching certificate and come from a native English speaking country. These rules tend to more flexible in smaller cities but in Beijing, Shanghai and other tier 1/2 cities it's a real ball ache for even experienced and qualified teachers to get the right documentation these days.
When talking about wages you've got to consider how many hours a week you are teaching. I worked in private training schools for high wages but they expected you teach a lot of hours. I finished working in a University for low wages but really your expected to do about 10hours teaching a week for 7 months of the year so there is loads of time to find more opportunities to find work. Almost everyone I know teaching in China is earning money on the side doing private tuition. In the last place I worked, myself and a Chinese colleague even opened our own school!
You've also got to be aware that the cost of living in China changes dramatically with location and that a lot of positions in big developed cities these days may have high wages but don't include accommodation

great points out there, man! Thank you! Totally agree!

No worries. I look forward to the next video :-)

thank you, mate :) sorry for a late reply :) there are no notifications for received comments here yet and sometimes I forget to check it manually :)

Are you talking per week? bi-weekely?

hi, I make videos every day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26