How to tie a Bandana

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

20 years ago I wondered about how to tie up a bandana properly.

Watch How to tie a Bandana video on DTube


How to tie a Bandana

I discovered a great solution and then wondered why nobody else had used this method before.

So I researched the internet and I found out that there was nothing comparable.

This is the reason for showing you all out there on a sunny Sunday in Berlin, Neukölln, how to tie up a bandana properly.

This bandana is 50 x 50 cm but it could be a little bit smaller so maybe 45x45 or 40x40

It depends on your head size and it is important that the diagonal width fits around your head.

And the back of the fabric is on the reverse and cannot be seen.

Check now that the nice side of the fabric remains visible.

I hold the reverse of the bandana to my forehead and wrap it once around my head.

And make a tight double knot at the back.

Then I pull the upper half of the bandana to the back and pull it tight.

Pull the other half to the front and bring the sides over the ears.

The tighter the better.

Then I twist the front corner until it becomes tight.

And slightly under the eye brows.

Then I put it to one side. By rolling the bandana above my eyebrows the twisted piece will remain in place.

Tuck the back piece through the knot.

It will remain well secured. And that's it!

You can't tie a bandana any quicker!

What is also quite nice is that it fits with my glasses quite well.

I would say this is the easiest way to tie a bandana properly.

And I am glad to show you this method today.

Thank you very much and do not hesitate to contact me on facebook or leave your comment here in case you have any questions.

Frank Liborius Hellweg

The song is from Marquee Moon Flying Robert: http://liborio.de/how-to-tie-a-bandana-my-best-video/

Sort:  

thank you! now mine wont fly off my head in the wind anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93