Gold menē contest. A toilet of Gold lol

in #dtube7 years ago

I do thank @goldmatters for this impactful contest I have been wondering what to put up for this contest and the value of money came to my mind . Is money better kept in fiat currency or stored value like gold, crypotocurrency etc ?

If asked this question two years ago I would have rushed at the fiat money option after all fiat money can be seen and felt , but looking back now I see how naive I was . Gold has value and keeps appreciating while fiat currency depreciates drastically over time ..

cryptocurrency on the other hand is a disruptive innovative technology and so good to use a store of value for money , anyone who invested in cryptocurrency two years ago should have reaped more than 100% of his investment by now . This cannot be said of fiat currency whose purchasing power would have reduced over time .

Someone once bought a toilet lol for $2million and people looked at him as a fool but the truth is he has stored his value and even opened an avenue for a cash cow as tourist paid to make use of the edifice , Today that same toilet is now worth over $4 million dollars .

Why not save in Gold and cryptocurrency today .

gold meme.jpg
golden toilet.jpg

Sort:  

Ha! Thank you for entering my contest

dear goldmatters thank you so much for commenting on my post I am so thrilled by this gesture . Your topic is so captivating and requires lots of thinking .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81