Rabbit and the moon issue tracker 2

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I'm making some solid progress regardless of whatever issues pop up so I'm very pleased about that and the more I add, especially enemies that are moving and trying to go after the player it looks more and more like a professional game and as I said in my previous issue tracker post I'm quite glad that it's looking like a fairly nice game too.

As with all things games development, there will be times new things pop up that I need to fix or there will be brand new issues coming up depending on what problems I have to deal with which is why developers often say things like "Maybe the game will get released in two weeks time". Only to realise "Oh shit, this is going to take far longer than two weeks" but this is why I think it's very nice for players to be able to see the development happening and then that way they understand what's going on.

Star Citizen absolutely has the right idea in this case, that way nobody as well can bitch about why it's taking so long unless they're being dicks on purpose. Even the most cynical and mean news journalist can't really attack a games developer who's being completely transparent about their games development.

. Place Rabbit player character in levels and get appropriate camera setup - done

. Smooth out camera movement following of rabbit - done

. Fix run and idle animation cycles

. Add moving enemy stars to all levels

. Fix trap placement - done

. Add asteroid traps

. Fix pickup floating numbers feedback

. Place moon in levels and animate

. Animate small ending cutscene

. Test stand alone patching software for future content updates

. Main menu

. Add sound and music back into all the levels ( I know, I was so focused on gameplay, I forgot this bit :( :P )

For the record, yes, I already know that the score number isn't updating right, that should be a very easy fix though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95