Rabbit and the moon - Asteroid Trap Testing 2

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Asteroid Trap Testing 2.mkv_snapshot_00.12.jpg

https://www.bitchute.com/video/So9f6jaghOG3/

I made some good progress this week despite the lack of posting, my asteroid trap is now completely functional. I ran into a couple of problems with it, one of which you might have gathered involved the actual movement of the asteroid. That's all fixed now and I have even got the asteroid spawning on a proper timer.

What that means is in English, I have tons of options for varying my asteroid traps now, I can have the asteroid spawn every 5 seconds or even faster than that or I can make it 10 seconds if I want. Adding to that, because I understand properly how all the movement works I can change all of that now and I could perhaps even write up some extra code if I wanted to make it pretty unpredictable but that entirely depends on how difficult I want to make the later levels.

Next, I'm going to have to take a look at this dodgy sliding behaviour going on with my player character, we can't have that, I think it will be a simple fix but it's bothering me so I need to spend some time on it. After I've placed the asteroid traps I will be looking at the other stuff like music and sound I think as that's the next biggest thing and then animation and getting the moon in.

I'm veering between all the audio stuff and the moon because I'm going to have to think a bit about how to get the moon set up right as I was stuck on that before all the chaos happened with my technical issues.

Edit: Woops! Sorry, uploaded the wrong video! Put a bitchute link in to correct it.

Sort:  

Follow and upvote pls follow back

let's share comments, vote, rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79