Demonitized - Me Too YouTube

in #dtube6 years ago

Well, looks like I'm the latest victim of youtube bullying.
My channel was demonitized.
Why... because they are upping the threshold for hours watched to 4000.

I worked hard to pass 100k views, which was the original threshold.
Now with hundreds of thousands of views I've made less than a penny per hour for all my editing work...

Youtube took that away.
Why?
Do you think it has to do with control?
Do they want to only let the main-stream, popular channels rise to the top?
The channels where they can centralize and control content?

Youtube doesn't want a bunch of free info from people like me out there. They want everyone to get info from one central source where the narrative can be controlled.

Thank god for D.tube
#metooyoutube

We'll see where this all goes.

You always must fight bullies... you have to fight because if you don't it gets worse long term.
I like the thought of being the massive underdog.
Fuck youtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43