DTube Introduction: 24 Facts about me!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


  1. I'm really excited about @dtube @steepshot and Steemit and I'm really excited to see how it goes!

  2. I'm very new to this and so I'm especially grateful to anyone who's upvoted my content, I'm currently gaining more Steem Power and I sure will return the favour!

  3. My real name is Laura Cody

  4. I'm 26 years old

  5. I'm from the south-west of England, but I haven't lived there since 2013, I've actually been travelling the world full time with my fiancé @tanbay

  6. We've travelled to 45 countries so far

  7. I've been with my fiancé since 2006

  8. We met on Myspace

  9. My fiancé moved to the UK to be with me in 2007 and that was so sweet!

  10. I’m a YouTuber with over 60k subscribers, check out my channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGtS314Ys3Hav_ICqbK1A6g

  11. We're currently uploading our YT videos to Dtube and we will compare both experiences soon, I sometimes upload videos exclusively to dTube on top of that, here’s a list of my exclusive DTube videos so far:
    DTube Vlog 1: How travel made me vegan:


DTube Vlog 2: What CAN Vegans eat:

  • I’m also on Instagram with over 70k Followers: https://www.instagram.com/travellingweasels/ and my second account here: https://www.instagram.com/veganvstravel/

  • I also have 2 blogs: http://www.travellingweasels.com/ and http://www.veganvstravel.com/

  • The blog used to focus only on how to travel WITHOUT paying for accommodation, if you’re interested in that let me know in the comments below!

  • Because of this we got featured on TV 3 times, radio 5 times, and several major news websites such as The Daily Mail, Der Spiegel, Cosmopolitan Magazine and Grazia Magazine. Check out my press page for more: http://www.travellingweasels.com/p/press.html

  • Nowadays we are lucky enough to be able to live off our travel blog, YouTube channel and ebooks. We also work with lots of different companies: tourism boards, hotels, travel tours, car rentals, airlines and more.

  • I have written and published 2 short stories so far

  • I'm currently working on my official first book

  • I did a degree in Mathematics

  • I'm bilingual and I can speak German very well

  • I'm also currently learning Hungarian

  • My favourite place in the world is Budapest

  • I have a really strong fan base in Hungary

  • I have never broken a bone!

  • Bonus fact: the best quote I've ever heard is 'happiness is only real when shared!

    Special thanks to @tanbay for nominating me and @thelifeofjord for nominating him to make this video, make sure to watch their videos and follow them:


    Sort:  

    The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lauracody to be original material and upvoted it!

    ezgif.com-resize.gif

    To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

    Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

    The fact that you guys met on myspace and stuck it out all these years. You all are the realest OGs I know 😂 . super cute!

    Also, I am a writer as well! will you be using this platform to share your creative process? If so, what ideas do you have for doing this?

    I'm currently writing my first book, a fiction novel. But I also write poetry and am trying to figure out how to use this platform as an outlet for that.

    E

    haha thanks, always nice to see a fellow writer on here! I might be using steemit and Dtube for my creative process, not sure yet

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LauraCody from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    Cool that You are here as well :D heheheh :P Just followed You!

    And it is good to know more about You!

    Thanks Sergio! I'm following you right back :)

    Thank You so much. That is so nice of You :D Thank You.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.13
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.024
    BTC 51367.14
    ETH 2266.57
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.01