DTube is already here and working. Free speech, no-censorship, rewards and more... created by Adrien M. (Re-upload)

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch DTube is already here and working. Free speech, no-censorship, rewards and more... created by Adrien M. (Re-upload) video on DTube


(Re-upload since the first upload resulted in that the video couldn't play, this time I upload in another format, it is new technology and if anybody know which video format works best with DTube, then please write it in the comments.)

DTube is build on the Steem Blockchain and the IPFS (a protocol that is similar to peer to peer tech as Torrent). When you upload a video to DTube no one have the power to censor it and you will get rewarded for upvotes (depending on the upvoters Steem Power) just like on Steemit.

I foresee that DTube will boom in a short period of time, since everyone experiencing censorship or demonitization on youtube will benefit from uploading to DTube.

Also the Steem price could go up a lot because of this new application on the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

yes sir its too good for steemians to connect dtube and i m really feel free and wonderfull for this wonderfull option and really sir steem pric go up because of this new application if it will up thats great for all of us. sir but here is a problem i see the dtube videos size is some larga and some time videos not browse fast @lasseehlers sir

Yes thank you for the comment, I am still trying to figure out which format is best for DTube, h264 is recommended, but not supported by the software I use, so I guess I will have to upload a 3th time, it is new software, so we still need to get used to it.

i appriciate ur work if u solve this problem and make it some minimum and make it some easy to watch @lasseehlers sir

its a good option to upload the video via dtube for steemit members and i really dont like the youtube bcz now youtube mostly videos not montize and some baned without a proper reason but its really grow up the steem price and hope one day dtube is kick the youtube special from steem memberes

mate can't see the video for some reason, while the other videos load fine.
Dtube is great but I'm concerned about the copyright infringements.
personally i couldn't care less about copyright but we've seen the US governemnt does and they raid and arrest people all around the world for copyright stuff. I just invested in Steem a few days back I hope all will be fine .

Yes, for some reason my videos don't work, I don't know why, still working on fixing it. I was told that DTube is compatible with h264, and my second video is with that codex, still not working.

About the copyright, with anarchism and self-ownership, copy right goes out the window,. for the better. Don't worry about it, basically these new services can't be censored, so copyright is history.

Already posted to your previous post on this video how I can't play it. But well... I still can't play it... =/

Nice post with useful news about dtube from @lasseehlers

  1. I think dtube is better video platform....more than youtube..
  2. This post is very useful for new steemins....like me...
  3. Thank you so much sharing this valuble post with us...I appreciate it...
  4. I'm become your fan....and I'm regular reader in your blog...
    Happy steeming...keep it up post...
    Cheers! .

good post
my friend
upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99