You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY SUGGESTIONS - HOW TO MAKE DTUBE VIRAL

in #dtube6 years ago

I dont like to pay for storage... but view counter would be great...

Other then that I promote D.tube everyday by uploading everyday and giving my business card, wearing my Steem shirt everywhere and talking to people about it.... but does d.tube upvote my videos?? Rarely!

Lasse

Sort:  

Well that's why it could be voluntary to pay for storage - I think we have taken for granted the Youtube model where they foot the bill for any amount of insane video storage - and it's proven to be a rather shoddy business model as they have had to try to monetize their site at all opportunities, and they still dont turn that much profit.

Not sure how that would work, anyway, we pay d.tube as they take a share of the rewards made on d.tube posts.

No they dont take a cut anymore, they got enough SP to not need to do it anymore.

Ok, I didn't know that, so what is the idea of voluntary payment, will to elaborate?

Well the concept is simple, we have an option to pay maybe 1 steem per so much storage space - I dont know what this would cost to pay a server but basically i figure if you made videos everyday you could compress them before uploading and probably pay 1-5 steem per month to store a months worth of vids...

How long are the videos on D.tube stored now??? I saw an interview with the creator but this was not clear...

In general I am just interested in D.tube from a content creators perspective... what they do with their HUGE Steem delegation, I don't really care about... anyway I don't understand the model you describe.. as long as it works I am happy.

Lasse

They only play for about a week or so - it depends how many requests there are - more requests and it will be available longer but the more time passes they sort of get 'buried'

Thanks a lot for the info... very valuable. I think some of my videos that are much older the one week are still up, but I am not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47