600 million dollars in future value for a $15000 steem account. If steem gets as many users as facebook.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Times your account value with 40000 and get the future value of your steem account. I run over the calculation in the video.

Steem on!

Lasse Ehlers - Anarcho capitalist and holding a Master degree in economics from Copenhagen University, Denmark (M.Sc. in economics) with special expertise in the market of crypto currencies.

Lasse Ehlers - Anarcho capitalist and Crypto expert - I always know which cryptos to buy and hold.

My Discord channel for Anarcho capitalists, Crypto talk and NOT-A-GLOBE conversations: https://discord.gg/ykSkACW


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That would be wonderful to see such a rise in the value of Steemit itself. I already know how valuable the platform is in terms of a community but if the price exceeds what it is now, I would be pretty pleased. I am HODLing on for dear life!

I believe that everyone doing that now, will soon be able to change their life as they please... the first movers in the Steem social media space will get very rich, I have already seen that in the past 1,5 years and it will continue.

this is amazing man!

I like your optimism @lasseehlers ..

Its not that I need those millions, its just my realistic projection into the future...

The hardest part in getting Blockchain to take over things like social media would be to get the big mass of people that do not really care about the things that blockchain is about to use it. So it will probably take quite some time till that happens

I think that with the economic incentives the blockchain offers, there is the possibility that massaboubtion can go pretty fast.

One could imaging many different kinds of interfaces for the Steem blockchain, so that everyone has a purpose on the steem blockchain.

Of course it is only speculation, but my calculation shows that the first mover in Steem will be in for a huge profit, just like the first movers in Bitcoin.

I think you're right, and take into consideration the average person doesn't even know what blockchain is and hasn't even considered cryptocurrencies.

On the other hand, Bitcoin got a lot of exposure lately in MSM, people will become curious one way or the other... Steemit is also known for on-boarding people in crypto currency and blockchain.

I surely hope so! I am all for promoting the site as often as I feasibly can. I spend more time here than I do on other sites and am happy to be a part of the community. That curiosity could make a few a little richer if they would take the time to actually become an active participant in sites such as these with enough backing and effort. I know I've seen a nice return without investing anything other than my time.

But the whole process has to grow a lot. For instance having to wait for an account to be created and verified is probably too much for the average Facebook-Internet-User. I mean compared to just taking less than 5 minutes to create an account on any social platform creating one for steemit is different. When thinking of how something on the internet usually just has someones attention for 4 minutes average or so before that person needs something cool to happen to stay interested its really a weakness to getting steem up and running for the masses

I agree that it would be nice to have fast account creation. Actually we have that with anon.steem . I am not sure that Steemit inc can do it faster.

People will come eventuelly, there will probably come other services like anon.steem

I sincerely doubt it. But if it drives a nail in Facebook’s coffin I’ll be happy.

Sure when people find out that they can monetize their content on Steem and chance their life completely posting on Steem, instead of on facebook, then they will move. Some faster then others.

I have no doubt that this will happen.

I cannot wait for this day to come. Imagine we will be more thn the people in facebook. Let us promote steemit more. I am so excited for this day!

I already have more money then I ever had because of Steemit, so much that I dont know how to spend them...

Yes, Steem could have more user then facebook, but facebooks statistics are a good place to start when making a projection.

i hope so, thanks sharing, i vote for u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42