You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian Responds to Triggered SJWs #ThisIs2016

in #dtube7 years ago

Hilarious! My wife is Japanese and asks me why Americans believe everything we see on the VIEW, Fox or CNN. It is true if you find your news through the world wide web you really see the agenda they are being paid to push. I have since opened my eyes cut my cable TV and researched news myself.

Sort:  

I never watched much TV, so did not get my news from TV. But for many people, TV is their ONE and ONLY source of news.

The scary thing is that, if you try to enlighten those people (friends, family, and more), they look at you as if you're loony. They believe "If it aint on TV, it aint real." (Which is what Homer Simpson believes. 'Nuff said.)

HA HA, that is so true!

Propaganda works! It's not surprising considering the 12+ years of government indoctrination most people growing up in the U.S. had in public schools.

The internet is a wonderful invention - it is the free market of ideas allowing someone access to arguments and evidence from all different sides. Without it, I don't think there'd be as many voluntaryists today. It's a beautiful time we live in! We can help others to open their eyes as well via counter propaganda and nonviolent communication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65