Chicken Pox or Entrance of Sheetla Mata,

in #dtube5 years ago


The above video is of rituals formalities offering to Godess Sheetala mata.

Recently, I came to know that my dearest daughter-in-law, Yusi, was sick from one week and she wasn't opening her eye for many days. But she is talking, dancing and playing nicely but she is not opening her eye. She opened her eye after 4 day for 3 hours and again she close her eye after giving eyedrop.

I quickly visited her home. But I found strange activities are organised by her mother. In front of the door, neem leaves were hanging and incenses are burning in front of Devi god photo. While anyone entering into the room her mother request to touch Yusi feet to enter into the room. You can also know by watching the above video of Yusi.

Yusi has many infection pores all over her body.
I was unaware of the diseases. Her mother told me she that Mata enter to her body. And blames another person for the causes of this. She also told that her brother daughter was sick and her eye was fully red. By seeing her eye disease transfer to Yusi.
Slowly her eye became red and take her to hospital. Docter provides eyedrop. And the doctor told that this is a transferable disease it will be automatically well within 1 or 2 weeks.

I saw there was mixed thought about the diseases among the family member. I have also different rational thinking about the religious process of these diseases. I am researching and trying to get more information about chickenpox in India.

If you know any idea about this disease in the context of religious belief or scientifically, please reply to me.

At present please pray for my dearest daughter-in-law for a quick recovery from the difficulty she is facing.

I will post another post regarding chickenpox and its myths or cultural belief in India.

Please Share upvote, resteem, and follow me for more post.

Regards
@kshahrck


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @kshahrck! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42