You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Week on Keto: Ep. 8

in #dtube7 years ago

You're really looking a lot slimmer in that tank top. Congrats! I like your philosophy on weighing yourself every day. Even though some people say not to do it lest we "get discouraged," I think if you have a strong will and an understanding of the science behind weight loss on keto, it's not going to hurt to have more data points.

In your first week I'm sure you're dumping a ton of water weight, so it was probably hard to have a day where you went up. I'm glad you did though, because it's important for people potentially looking into keto that it's not some miracle fad diet where you lose 10 lbs per week. That's what's great about keto; it's not a fad, it's a sustainable and rewarding lifestyle with many great health benefits including weight loss.

Keto on, my friend!

P.S.: Glad you mentioned doing the video on cheesecake. My next recipe was going to be a cheesecake recipe! I'll hold off for a bit on that one so as not to step on your post :)

Sort:  

Keto is definitely one of those things that people try and expect to see the weight come off constantly at that rate. I wish that were the case! Unfortunately, I level off around 1 lb per week. That's still not too bad though.

I'm always looking for new cheesecake recipes. Post it! Sometimes I pick up new tricks from other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51