A blockchain conversation w/ @bryan-imhoff!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit/DTube! I’m continuing this series of blockchain conversations with notable Steemians as I travel. Recently, I had a chance to sit down with fellow comic book artist/enthusiast, @bryan-imhoff.

My last trip throughout Pennsylvania, New Jersey and New York City was busy, but @bryan-imhoff was gracious to make the two hour drive from Philly to Scranton. There, we spent a few hours at Adezzo coffee shop, drawing, editing photos and talking about the developments within Steemit and blockchain/cryptocurrencies in general.


I decided this was an opportune time to continue the video series, asking regular users how they came to the blockchain and what it’s meant for them personally. This video with @bryan-imhoff is a continuance from the previous with @lovejoy.

Still developing this project, a name or brand, and format, if any. In the meantime, though, it’s been great to sit down with creative, intelligent Steemians and talk life and technology.

Thanks for reading, and viewing. I post daily. For more interviews, photography, art and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great interview, well shot and edited too. How embarrassing for Bryan to mispronounce his own username (according to the voice in my head, it's "I'm Hoff"), also good question there at the end for the next interview. If you continue a video series of these, I highly suggest checking out other crypto communities and sharing it in those place as well. LBRY I believe might have views.

LOL, believe me, it's definitely common to get that pronunciation too, so I answer to both without correcting folks Likewise if someone spells my name "Brian" I roll with it no problem.

I seriously had to stare at that tabloid cover for a minute to get the joke... it's been a long day! I'm tempted to photoshop myself in beside the Hoff...

HAHAHAHAHA! @cryplectibles has you covered @bryan-imhoff.

Ok... that was one edit too many... You've chosen to haunt the dreams of many people (mine included) tonight...

Nice! I get to really put a face to the name! Thanks for doing this! Looking forward to more of the series!

Thanks @artistchristian! One day, I'll have to meet you half from between Ohio and PA, do your interview, than punch you in the dick for the first week of art shaming.

Sounds like a plan! I guess I'll bring a cooler full of ice.

Always a pleasure to listen and learn from other members of the Steemit community!

Agreed! BTW, @artdellavita, me, @vermillionfox and @guthrie will be in LA next month. We'll have to shoot your interview.

I’d be honored! I’m so flattered, I’m in SD so I’m not too far ☺️

He is very well spoken... If I was ever interviewed... I'd be stuttering over my words left and right! lol...
But it's really cool and inspirational to see/hear from other artist participating in the Steemit community.
Thanks for sharing!

deep and informative. thank you man.

It's a very nice effort to let the world know more about blockchain and hopefully steemit as well. Keep it up sir :)

Short but sweet. Like the positive answer about being satisfied with current/future opportunities and not worrying about missed ones.

great work keep up, vote for u

Good one there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30