La Femme En Noir snake promotional video!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey, Steemit and @dtube friends! It’s another late night in Minneapolis. @vermillionfox and I spent a productive day at @caffetto. I’ve been working tirelessly getting product and look book images ready for La Femme En Noir’s spring and summer designs. They’re a boutique brand, and as I mentioned in my previous @dtube video, these advertisement projects were an attempt to showcase the beautiful skill and craftsman ship that went in to the details of each dress.

Our bet tarantula, Frank, complimented the lovely “A Spider’s Bite” skirt and bolero. For the faux snake skin, all vegan pencil skirt and bustier, our pet snake […@guthrie named him Mr. Snake when he was two years old] seemed like the obvious compliment for these garments. @vermillionfox created the set design and we spent an hour capturing moments of slithering snake video with my Nikon D750.

I used to use Final Cut X for all my editing, but honestly, iMovie does everything I need it to and is a lot more lightweight than a true pro application. I was able to cut this together in two hours. Even stabilize some of the shaky video since I wasn’t working with a gimbal. I think this video displays the texture of the fabric perfectly, giving potential customers a sense of what the dress will look and feel like. What’ya think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have no clue why I can’t watch the video on either link😭

Aww there it goes! Love it!🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62