Presenting Javanese music (the playful one) to my baby: "Slenco"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Although my daughter doesn't live in Java, I wish that she would cherish the culture of the place, from where her mother came.

I'd love to teach her that in a fun way, and singing is definitely a non-boring learning method.
Whether she would learn Javanese too apart from Indonesian Language, it's remain to be seen.

The song is about a man and a woman who have just got to know each other and the conversation doesn't work well
because the man didn't give relevant replies to the given questions.
She seems to enjoy it, and I hope you would too ;-)


Titel: Slenco
Original Singer: Cak Dikin & Ami Ds

Lyric:

Mas kangmas namine sinten
Sakniki dintene sabtu
Mas kangmas kesah teng pundi
Sapi kulo mpun manak pitu
Duh aduh njenengan pripun
Sak niki mpun mboten ngalor
Dene menopo kok wangsul ngidul
Kulo niki namine sinten


Aduh kok njengkelke
Dijak ngendikan kok mrono mrene
Ndadi ora karuan
Estunipun menopo saliwang

Kulo mboten udud
Rumiyin kulo teng suroboyo
Kapan dino jemuah
Kulo mbenjang badhe tindak pundi

Ping kuping walah opo jamur
Ora mungkin mripatku lamur
Penak meneng ora caturan
Memang aku ngganteng tiada tandingan


► DTube

Sort:  

Beatiful picture of you both!

Thank you. ^_^
She is a little terrorist in my life but also my little sunshine to brighten up my days.

Nice song! I enjoyed listening your voice - really sweet! (I listen twice time!)

I like to watch your baby through your video, I love her cheerful eyes very much. ;)

Very nice..thank you..upvote.greets

Great that you enjoy it. ^_^
Thank you...

Ha, you two look so happy :D hopefully your daughter will grow to love Javanese 😀

Danke fürs teilen :)
Ich bin gerade auf Bali. In Java waren wir noch nicht es steht aber auf jeden Fall auf der Liste :)

Gerne geschehen. ^_^
Hab einen schönen Urlaub und Ja, in Java gibt es auch viel schöne Orte zu besuchen. :)

Great article and a very beautiful song.
100% like and resteem

@kobold-djawa,
Wow that's awesome! I don't know your language but I enjoyed that song and music! Both of you can sing well ah! Great work again and god bless you all!

Cheers~

Thank you. :)
Yes, the language of music is universal... That's the beauty and advantage of it.

Wow love this cute baby,

Thanks @kobold-djawa very creative article. greatwork.
Upvote Resteem,

Thank you ^_^

ohh!!!! great job. Nice presentation @kobold-djawa. Nice song lyrics by java.
Thank you for sharing with us
Have a nice day....

You're welcome. It's not by Java. Java is not a person, it's an island in Indonesia, a place where I came from. The song is in javanese language.

Wow awesome... Looks like nice to hear nice songs to baby.
Thank you for share post...

Nice that you like it. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16