Exploring Ioannina island with @illusivelf

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

What's up everybody?

We had a wonderful day today with @illusivelf.
The sun was shining so we decided to go on a mini adventure.
Explore Ioannina island.

IMG_20190601_153707_1.jpg

Ioannina Island (Greek: Νήσος Ιωαννίνων) is an island in the Lake of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, a municipal unit of the municipality of Ioannina.
The little settlement of the island built possibly during 17th century and it flourished in the Ali Pasha Era. In this place, Ali Pasha died in 1822, chased by Ottoman army.
(Source : Wikipedia)

We spent more than 4 hours walking chilling and exploring this amazing place.
It is so close to my city yet I don't get the chance to go often.And I think that's better cause every time I visit I see something new.

There are a lot of restaurants, coffee shops , handcraft jewelleries etc.
The island is considered unique and as you guessed by now it's one of the most attractive places in my city for tourists.

Overall a great day with great company.Can't wait for my next trip.
Thank you all for watching guys and I hope you liked my vlog.
Have a great week everybody.
Cheers.

Find me here

GIF STEEMSKATE.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful Nature!!! Stunning

Indeed.
Thanks for stopping by bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83