0001 - Walking: Colonial Knob Walkway, Porirua, New Zealand.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


About
Following this mornings USO group cycle ride, instead of doing my usual morning cool down 40km ride, I decided to do a small walk up the steps of Colonial Knob Walkway, out in Porirua Wellington. This is quite a challenge because I've only done this once 2 years ago and it was hard then. This time round, it's winter, wet, muddy and windy, definitely not ideal. These spur of the moment decisions are crazy but the view at the top was worth it. Check out the heavy breathing going on LoL, I don't like walking or running, so this is a new journey I'm undertaking.

I did not expect a bicycle pump at the top, even though I knew there is are excellent down hill mountain bike tracks up here.

Thoughts
This video would be a great way to start my outdoor activities series. I forgot to take the selfie stick because it would've helped to reduce camera shake. I'll be better prepared next time.

Friend me on Endomondo
https://www.endomondo.com/profile/35696393

D.tube Exclusive


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey ! Awesome Channel. Can you add your social media (facebook/youtube) to prove that is really you ? Regards 😃

Happy to, but I'm on a mission to move away with anything to do with google LoL, I'll list my links in my descriptions from this point on.

Congratulations @kiwibloke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome video! Love the added map!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72