My Street Training Cycle Loop: Wainuiomata, New Zealand.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is a small street cycle loop around my small suburb of Wainuiomata (9.7km) that I ride on a regular daily basis. The goal is to do a minimum of at least 2 laps with a cycle interval workout lap. As summer approaches the lap count and workout intensity increases.

Camera: Sony FDR-X3000
Overlays: created with Dashware on Win10 64bit
Video Editor: kdenlive on Linux Mint 64bit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @kiwibloke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice ride! Are you training for anything in specific?

Cool maps and heads up display overlays! How did you make those, if you don't mind my asking?

I had a heart attack which kick started my cycling, loving it. So I enter the social racing events where finishing is more important than winning. It really does help if you do some sort of training.

As for the Overlay gauges, they are easy to implement. Basically you need to record 2 bits of data, 1-the video 2-GPS data. 1-any camera really, action or mobile (helps if it has stabilization). 2 collecting GPS data is easy too, just use a mobile phone App like Strava or Edomondo. Then download the free program called Dashware (or Virb Edit) for windows10 64Bit, this program syncs the 2 together, you can pick which gauges you want to use/modify then overlay onto the video.

Note: I bought the Sony FDR-X3000 which does both, records Video with limited GPS information. I hear the Gopro7 has good GPS data information (I wouldn't know, I couldn't afford it).

Wow, just went to http://www.dashware.net/ , they have been bought by GoPro. Currently it's still free to download and use. There is some Killer looking gauges on it, designed specifically for the GoPro Company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82