You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stages of Investing in Cryptocurrency

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much for this thought-out post. It's definitely a lot to chew on. For me, my thinking is 'when you got nothing, you got nothing to lose', and the money I am putting into this is from Steemit. I figure since SBD is meant to be pegged to the USD, it's not entirely stupid to fork a significant amount into various crypto, but, like you said, I want to take a logical approach and maybe cut my portfolio way down into the cryptocurrencies I know someone has done a significant amount of research on. Also, thanks for the adage on previous performance. I'll take that with me. :)

Sort:  

No problem. It's good to invest money as if it doesn't "exist" otherwise you will be thinking of it too much. If you expect a 0% return it will be better then banking on it - if that makes sense.

Yeah, that's what I have been doing, not expecting a 0% return, but just divorcing this money from reality! It is helpful, psychologically!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67