dev tools for renpy

in #dtube6 years ago


I've been tinkering with the Ren'py engine and the ways I can make it easier for new users to use my scripts.

of course it's not that hard to add a new screen, but considering the fact that Ren'py is often the first game engine that new developers work with, I can't expect everyone to know witch file they need to edit to get their screen shown. therefore, I've devise a way of adding screens to the game without the need of any editing.

dev tools menu is the first place I've used it, this menu shows all of the tools I've wrote if they are added to the game folder. there's no editing required, just add the tools and press ~ key to access them.

this way I can keep writing and adding new tools without the need to update other files.

to get this tools check my patreon: https://www.patreon.com/KiaAzad
or leave a comment under this post


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50