(Podcast) The Steemleo Show #1 Catch Us on Apple Podcasts, Spotify & More! | Why Steemleo Was Created

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


On this coming Wednesday (July 15th), we'll be celebrating Steemleo's 2 week anniversary.

2 weeks is nothing.

Yet 2 weeks has felt like everything.

This is the first podcast of many but I want to clear up any misconceptions right here (I talk about it at the end of the podcast too).

What is The Steemleo Show About?

This podcast is about investing. The same thing that Steemleo is about. At the core of everything that Steemleo represents lies the Steem blockchain.

Steem is an amazing place filled with opportunity -- investing opportunities and beyond.

This podcast will talk about Steem.

This podcast will talk about crypto.

This podcast will talk about stocks, bonds, real estate and other traditional assets.

Just like The Steemleo platform itself, this podcast will talk about all things investing-related.

The Steemleo Show #1 - Why Steemleo Was Created and Our Mission to Fix One of the Core Weaknesses of the Steem Blockchain

This first podcast will dive into why Steemleo was created in the first place.

What need are we trying to solve?

What value are we trying to add?

I think a lot of Steem businesses/communities are adding a lot of value to Steem, but we still see something FUNDAMENTAL lacking from all of this -- outward marketing of the Steem blockchain.

This podcast is just 1 idea in the long list of many ideas that Steemleo is implementing to market the Steem blockchain to a wider audience.

In marketing Steemleo to a wide investor-based audience, we are also marketing Steem.

So we start this journey by already having a podcast on the major outlets. It will probably have no viewers at first.. it will probably be terrible and awkward at first. But we will improve and grow.

If you have the chance, please head over to Apple Podcasts and give us a review. Help us spread the mission of Steem and Steemleo to investors across the globe.

Head over to Spotify and give us a view to help boost the rankings.

Tweet the podcast.

Do whatever you can -- help us spread the #newsteem message!


▶️ DTube
 

Apple Podcasts (edit -- it seems that the desktop version of Apple Podcasts takes a while to update with the new episode. You can find it in the mobile version now and the desktop version should be updated soon)

Spotify

Sort:  

That animation is hyptnitizing :)
Steemleo is rocking with graphics!

Great to see new things around here like this podcast... wish you a lot more of those and a successful journey.

haha thanks! Hope to do a lot more podcasts in the future and use them to really spread the word and mission of Steem & Steemleo to the world!

Way to Go Steemleo @khaleelkazi !! Congrats on such a successful launch that i'm glad to be a part of these past two weeks, with 506.82 LEO all ready STAKED!! Best of luck with the podcast on Wednesday, I am sure its going to be great! I am Staking up all the LEO Tokens I get over the next 4 years towards my early retirement for when I turn 60, and truly believe your platform is going to be EPIC and will help me reach my investment goals! Keep up the great work, Upped and resteemed!👍👍👍🚀🚀🚀

Awesome!! Always fun and encouraging to hear your enthusiasm for Steem & Steemleo! We're only 14 days in and the journey has been amazing already. there is so much yet to be done and to accomplish and the world won't know what hit em when they discover Steemleo ;)

Haha,I love how you think as well and your positive attitude, so much all ready accomplished in such a short time, it will be awesome to look back in 4 years from now when I retire early and see just how far Steemleo has come!! Keep up the great work!!😄🥰🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Really a great podcast, I love steemleo, investing indeed is the most important part in steem and everything you said about steem is true. I hope more people understand that we are investing here, but not just earning. #dtubechallenge

Thank you! Glad that you liked the podcast! Exactly, Steem is a place to invest financially as well as with your passions -- there are an infinite number of ways to supercharge your life with the Steem blockchain!

Congratulations @khaleelkazi, Your post has been trended by @swapsteem!
You’ve got 8 & @swapsteem got 2 STIP!


To view or trade STIP go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @swapsteem & @ali-h

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @khaleelkazi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @khaleelkazi!

You just got a 12.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Happy 2nd weekversary ✔🎁

I'm listening the podcast right now. Thank you.
I like to write with the SteemLeo tag in spanish. I have some days doing it and staking LEO tokens :)
👓

Yes I believe all the tribes need to get the word outside of the steem Blockchain and bring new people in as steemit inc have been hopeless at at.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @j85063

I'm afraid that new users will have very difficult time to understand how to stake tokens. On top of buying STEEM they will have to learn about steem-engine. It ain't going to be easy to get new users on board.

Yours
Piotr

That's were the tribes need to get there act together to explain things to new users that they hopefully bring in.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for being so responsive @j85063

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, drop a comment but I will also upvote it right away with almost 20k SP voting power (I also have almost 10k PAL tokens, which may give you some extra benefits is you're using PALnet.io)

Please let me know what do you think. This surely should sound like a interesting offer :))

Cheers, Piotr

Thank you for the offer and if I do a post of those area's you mentioned I will send you a memo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @khaleelkazi

Lately I've been interested with PAL token and today I decided to real a bit about LEO. To my surprise, I realized that I received 2650 LEO tokens a while ago. Lovely surprise :)

However, I'm not really sure what to do with them :) Obviously I've 2 options: either sell them or stake and become more interested with development of steemLeo.

I already know that PALnet team isn't very responsive and support there doesn't seem to exist. Which is sad. At the same time you seem to be very responsive, which I absolutely value.

So I decided to reach out to you and see if I could get in touch. That surely would give me more faith in that project. Is there any way I could DM you in the future?

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74